Disable iPhoto When Connecting iPhone

Config

apple_logo

One of the more annoying features of OS X is that iPhoto automatically launches when you connect your iPhone. Apple is trying to make importing photos as easy as possible so the camera in the iPhone triggers the launching of iPhoto when connect your device. Follow the steps below to disable this feature:

  • Open the Image Capture application in your Applications folder
  • Click Image Capture and then Preferences in the top application navigation
  • In the drop-down select “No application” for, “When a camera is connected, open.”

The following screenshot shows the Image Capture Preferences dialog:

image_capture_pref1

5 Comments

5 Comments

  1. LeiX  •  Mar 20, 2009 @04:51

    Wow. You made may day. Thanks!

  2. zaqzaq  •  Aug 2, 2009 @20:15

    Thanks !

  3. speceferd  •  Aug 20, 2009 @14:38

    Defiantly one of the most annoying things. Thanks!

  4. sdsad  •  May 26, 2010 @03:29

    Thanks!

  5. Gogi  •  Aug 22, 2010 @09:44

    It works! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Allowed tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>